ATEA’s journal, Asia-Pacific Journal of Teacher Education, is one of the most prestigious international outlets for the publication of research in teacher education.

Asia-Pacific Journal of Teacher Education is published by Taylor & Francis on behalf of ATEA and edited by:

  • Professor Parlo Singh (Griffith University)
  • Professor Leonie Rowan (Griffith University)
  • Associate Professor Jeanne Allen (Griffith University)
  • Associate Editor: Dr Stephen Heimans (University of Queensland)
  • Editorial Assistant: Dr Kathryn Bown

This journal promotes rigorous research that makes a significant contribution to advancing
knowledge in teacher education across early childhood, primary, secondary, vocational education
and training, and higher education. The journal editors invite for peer review theoretically informed
papers – including, but not limited to, empirically grounded research – which focus on significant
issues relevant to an international audience in regard to:

  • Teacher education (including initial teacher education and ongoing professional education)
    of teachers internationally
  • The cultural, economic, political, social and/or technological dimensions and contexts of
    teacher education
  • Change, stability, reform and resistance in (and relating to) teacher education
  • Improving the quality and impact of research in teacher education

Asia-Pacific Journal of Teacher Education is published five times a year and a subscription to the
journal is included in ATEA membership. ATEA members who are Early and Mid-Career Researchers
are welcome to apply to join the journal’s editorial team for a six-month Editorial Internship.


Start typing and press Enter to search